Night Owl (The Night Owl Trilogy)Night Owl by M Pierce
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This gave me lots of feels, not all of them good. I started off hating both main characters, and warmed up to them as the book went on. I started off enjoying the plot, and became fed up with it towards the end. The secondary characters range from intriguing (tell me more) to annoying (why are you here?). The emotional heart of the book, however, seemed pretty believable and consistent.

I’m not sure I would like to be a part of this couple’s lives, but I enjoyed reading about it. There were times when I rolled my eyes at one, or both, of their actions. But, there were also times when I may have gotten a little teary eyed. If the words on the page invoke a reaction from the reader, I believe that should be counted as a win. I would read more from ‘M. Pierce’ and that should ALSO be counted as a win.

View all my reviews

