Tags

Light and Shade: Conversations with Jimmy PageLight and Shade: Conversations with Jimmy Page by Brad Tolinski

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

You know, this is a good book for some people. I just don’t think I’m one of them. My interest in Jimmy Page is casual. This book is not for the person with a casual interest. The history and detail is amazing, if you’re interested in that level of insider baseball. If you’re not, like me, you might find yourself skimming paragraphs and skipping pages. Not because you’re not interested, but because the level of knowledge you have to bring to this book to understand the conversation can be daunting.

Another option is to just skip around and read the parts you’re interested in. But, if you’re guitar fan, Page fan, Zepplin fan, or all of the above, this may be the exact book you’ve been waiting for. If that fits your description, I would at least give it a try. If you don’t fit that description, you might want to give it a pass.

View all my reviews

